The SMEC Board meets the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 9 AM in the SMEC offices located at:

11 4th St. SW, Adams, MN

(Previously the NEXT STEP building)

SOUTHERN MINNESOTA EDUCATION CONSORTIUM

COMMITTEE

Leadership

PROGRAMS

MAIN GOAL

Southern Minnesota Education Consortium is committed to discover, develop and achieve our student's maximum potential within our local districts and communities.


We believe:

- all students have the potential to learn

- all students have unique, individual learning needs and learn at different rates and in different ways.

- all students should be educated in their least restrictive environment.

- all students' learning experience is optimized when families, schools and communities work collaboratively.


Alden-Conger

Glenville-Emmons

Grand Meadow

Kingsland

LeRoy-Ostrander

Lyle

Southland

Alden-Conger

Jenny Erickson

jerickson@ac242.us


Glenville-Emmons 
candice tellers 
TellersC@geschools.com 

GRAND MEADOW  
DAVE DELANEY 
DDELANEY@GM.K12.MN.US 

KINGSLAND 
BRIAN FEIGHT​
FEIGHT.BRIAN@KINGSLAND2137.ORG


LeRoy  
Liz Scaglione
lscaglione@LeRoy.k12.mn.us 

Lyle 
amber jones

AJONES@LYLE.K12.MN.US

Southland 
Jill Felten
JFelten@Isd500.k12.mn.us

Southland 
Angie Hanson
ahanson@isd500.k12.mn.us 

ALC coordinator 
Kathy Piller
kpiller@smec.k12.mn.us 

ecse

Angela klingfus 
aklingus@smec.k12.mn.us 

Case Facilitator 
Mary Bergene 
mbergene@smec.k12.mn.us 

Speech coordinator
Website Developer 
Steve Pittelko
spittelko@smec.k12.mn.us 

SPED Coordinator 
Denise Kennedy
dkennedy@smec.k12.mn.us 

SPED Director

Dan Armagost
darmagost@smec.k12.mn.us


Our

S.M.E.C.